Dell laptop order delayed yet again

Just before I started at eCommera I ordered a new Dell laptop. A few days before it was due to arrive I received an email saying it had been delayed by over a month! It turns out the particular model I had selected was not made by Dell and failed their testing when it had arrived.

Dell kindly offered an equivalent although more expensive model which I was told Dell actually made for the same price although I would have to wait two more weeks to receive it. They eventually placed the order after getting the spec wrong several times.

I have just received yet another email from Dell saying that the new laptop has also been delayed by another month!

If they make the new delivery date I will have waited approximately two months in total for a laptop. Clearly this is not a good customer experience!

One Response to “Dell laptop order delayed yet again”

  1. Dear Michael Dell … « The diary of a CTO Says:

    […] Dear Michael Dell … I previously posted on this subject here […]

Leave a Reply

