I have resigned as CTO and Head Of Product for fish4

After 2 years of working for fish4 I have resigned as CTO and Head Of Product.

I have accepted a CTO position with a VC backed eCommerce start-up. I wasn’t actually looking for a job but was approached and the opportunity was too good to turn down.

I would like to thank all of my staff for the hard work that they put in to ensure the migrations from

  • FinnTech to Infosys
  • Savvis to Internal
  • Business Objects 6.5 to XIr2
  • Sybase ASE 12.5.3 to SQL Server 2005 Enterprise Edition
  • were very successful in 2006.

    In addition I would like to thank them for the fantastic progress they have and continue to make with data quality. This really has / is making a difference!

    And last but not least I would like to thank everybody who works for me who has contributed to the success of the Product itself, i.e.

  • 50% increase in user registrations in 12 months
  • 100% increase in the number of CV registrations on daily basis
  • 50% increase in eCommerce conversion rates
  • castAnet (automatically match job adverts with CVs)
  • CallTrac
  • CV database re-write
  • External CV support
  • Applicant Tracking System
  • PWAFTAAFT (People Who Applied For This Also Applied For These)
  • BFTA (Be First To Apply)
  • Jobs Search Engine (fish4 has arguably the best search engine now)
  • Homes and Lettings charging (Pay For Performance model)
  • Plus hundreds of other changes big and small
  • I have agreed with Joe (CEO) at his request to work my 3 month notice period so my last day will be 28th September.

    Leave a Reply

